Meet the governors -

Mr. Paul Hunkin (Term of office:  - 01/07/17 - whilst in post)

  • Staff Governor
  • Responsibilities: Attendance; Accessibility; Safer Recruitment; Governor Induction; Complaints.

Miss. Hannah Phillips (Term of office: 01/07/17 - 30/06/20)

  • Staff Governor
  • Responsibilities: English; Accessibility (Curriculum); Gifted & Talented/More Able pupils; Safer Recruitment; Accessibility (curriculum); Gifted & Talented/More Able Pupils.

Mrs. Liz. Austin (Term of office:  01/07/17 - 30/06/20)

  • Chair of Governors
  • Parent Governor
  • Responsibilities: Literacy; Admissions; Safeguarding and Pupil Well-being; SEN
Mrs. Elizabeth Heath (Term of office: 08/11/17 - 07/11/20)
  • Sports Premium
Mrs. Susan Webb (Term of office: 08/11/17 - 07/11/20)
  • Whistle-blowing
  • Pupil Premium
  • Mathematics
  • Health & Safety
Ms. Lorraine Strout (Term of office: 13/5/19 - 12/5/2022)
Our governors are appointed by the Trustees of the Southerly Point Coperative MAT and serve on the Local Governing Board at Crowan Primary School. Some may be elected also to the Hub Council of local schools in the SPCMAT.

None of our present governors sit on the governing body of other school or educational establishments and there are no relationships between governors and members of the school staff (including spouses, partners or relatives).